strawberrri.diaryland.com
Let me take off my shoes
2003-05-12 | 1:20 p.m.

Monday: my day of rest and I get woken up at 6.30am by a fucking bumble fucking bee. IT STAYED BUZZING AND STUCK BETWEEN THE CURTAIN AND THE WINDOW FOR FOUR HOURS. That is no exaggeration. I left the window open for it and it buzzed about as bees do but it wouldn't leave me alone! It was a queen bee too (the size of about eight baked beans stuck together) but obviously lacking any bee-like intelligence whatsoever: "Ooh, there's an open window right there but I'm going to stay and try to get out of this one which is shut because I'M A FUCKING MORON."

I was infinitely relieved when it finally left, mainly because it meant I no longer had an insect that could cause considerable pain in my room, but also because she was a queen bee, and I worried what would happen to all the other bees in her colony. Questions like who would the other bees shag? Who would tell them how much honey to make? How would they repopulate? etc...

Anyway, I just needed to rant, I'm not actually in a bad mood, although this is probably because my favouritest person in the world is coming to stay with me this weekend, even though it will mean giving up half of my single bed for a few days and inevitably getting a crick in my neck and/or back.

We lost at the rugby on Saturday but I didn't care because my attention was mostly elsewhere and not on the game. For example, the mascots fighting eachother throughout the match, and some not-overly-attractive man decided to streak across the pitch in the second half, providing a large amount of entertainment to everyone. And there were more naked men at the after party when the dj played 'You can leave your hat on'. It was funny how all the blokes averted their eyes or made a swift exit to another room and all the girls were screaming and grinning. Ah it was a good weekend.

Last seminar for the year tomorrow. Yippeeee!



previous | next