strawberrri.diaryland.com
Like a record baby, right round round round
2003-05-13 | 12:46 p.m.

Every person sitting in a ten-metre radius of me and looks at me will think I'm crying. I'm not crying but my eyes are watering something chronic. Why? I do not know, although it may have something to do with the fact that I've been awake since 4.00am and spent the morning coughing up multicoloured phlegm. Je suis not well. I tried to go back to sleep but by 5 o'clock the sun had started to rise and made my room all light, which made me think it was time to get up. I've taken to sleeping with the sleeves of a black top wrapped round my head because as soon as it gets light I am waking up and this way darkness remains. But it's is irritating because it is not exactly practical to have the sleeves of a top wrapped around my head, and at home I have about a million sleeping masks collected from various plane journeys my dad went on, only they're stuck about 100 miles away from me and I'm not going home this term. So basically: ARGH.

I was thinking, and no offence to anyone who has had their diary reviewed, but WHAT IS THE FUCKING POINT? I was browsing a DiaryLand review site and its reviewers were aged 14-16 and very harsh with their reviews. I wouldn't want my diary reviewed because:

1) I am not having someone younger than me criticise my writings. Respect your elders.

2) Whoever it is reviewing is blatantly not going to be as intelligent as I am. Respect your elders and accept they are more clever than you.

3) They're bound to be American. (No offence to Americans but surely even the best of you have trouble deciphering the British lingo. For example do you know what 'wanker' means? Thought not.)

I think I'll go back home and go to sleep after lunchtime Neighbours. I look like I've got two big shiners and a few hours' kip may just remedy that.

previous | next