strawberrri.diaryland.com
Shadows and light
2003-05-22 | 3:55 p.m.

I had a phonecall just now on my old mobile, and when I get a phonecall on my old mobile I know that it's DEFINITELY someone I don't want to talk to because if I'd wanted to talk to them I would have given them my new number. Anyway, it turns out I have won a competition from a form I was forced into filling in the backstreets of London (aka Carnaby Street) a few weeks ago. I have apparently won a beauty session (hair, makeup, etc) complete with a champagne lunch and free photographs. "What's the catch?" I enquired, as any sensible person does when they've been informed they've won a competition because there's ALWAYS a catch. However she told me there was no catch whatsoever and my hair-makeup-champagne invitation is now on its way via post to my house. Still, I'm not going to take up the offer because 1) There is no way I am traipsing London looking for this beauty studio and 2) There is BOUND to be a catch, and the woman is obviously a lying piece of shit. So there.

Today I did work (an extremely minimal amount). I would say I did revision but considering I went to barely any lectures and the lectures I did go to I didn't make any notes for I'm basically starting from scratch. Exam is in six days. Whoop-di-dee.

In other (good) news my window has been fixed, although the man who replaced it has left a greasy looking hair on it, which I daren't touch. In other (bad) news a rat has decided to take up residence in our kitchen and there are now droppings on the windowsill and nibbled bread (not mine thank God).

previous | next