strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hurry up coz you're talking too much
2003-06-02 | 9:30 p.m.

I'm not sure if drinking aftershocks and having nosebleeds are interlinked, but I drank aftershocks on Saturday night and woke up to begin my first ever day of being 19 with blood all over my pillow. Lovely. Saturday was good, but Sunday was better, with a trip into town and a proper meal and alcohol, but not so much that my liver might spontaneously combust or scream 'YOU'RE GIVING ME CIRRHOSIS YOU INCONSIDERATE CUNT!' and presents (I got some nice stuff and some stuff I will never show my mum in a million years) and yay and trying a snack food called 'Cheese flavoured Moments' (for the love of God never, ever, ever be foolish or curious enough to put one in your mouth or you will regret it, or die, or both).

So to sum up it was fun. Did keep getting interrupted by the parents phoning throughout the day, my mother having the misfortune to do this while I had two pissed lesbians and my man-friend in my room, making a racket and being generally banterous and hilarious.

It's hard to think that in just over a weeks' time I will be going home forever. I would be lying if I said I'm not going to miss being here. Still, if I have nothing else to do then I will compile a list of '101 Things I Have Learnt From Going to University' and stick it in here. They may shock, although most likely not, and just make you think I'm plain odd/hyper/deranged.

Thank you to all who wished me a happy birthday, guestbook or otherwise, it was mucho appreciated. Mwah.

previous | next