strawberrri.diaryland.com
Saturday night's alright
2003-06-03 | 6:20 p.m.

Now is the dooming realisation that I need to knuckle down again. Not only do I have a 9.30 Friday exam (Lord forbid!) but also a SATURDAY 9.30 exam. Yargh. I have never got up for anything on a Saturday to my knowledge. It is a day to lie in bed nursing a damaged liver and wishing I hadn't drank so much the night before. Well, none of that this week m'lud! At least for these exams I have some prior knowledge as to what they're actually about, and no having to get a textbook out of the library and trying to comprehend 400-odd pages of stuff I have never come across before. Just breathe...be calm...I can do it, I can!

I was also thinking how it is lucky I've not had to see a doctor whilst at uni (I came close to making an appointment when I was going through the whole coughing up blood fiasco, but that managed to fix itself). You see, my doctor here's name is Dr. Khunti and there is no way I would have ever been able to ring up for an appointment without collapsing in a fit of hysterics on the floor, let alone look at him/her in the face once I'd made it there. Roll on summer.

previous | next