strawberrri.diaryland.com
For when you can't get off the ground
2003-06-04 | 7:21 p.m.

I am a bad friend. One of my friends from home, whose birthday is the day after mine, and I thought hadn't been bothered about mine actually did send me a pretty card, only I didn't get it until today because she sent it to my home where I am not and I sent her zilch, not even a text message and now I feel really horrible. I'm a horrible girl. Don't ever be my friend, I'll just be selfish and horrible. Oh what can I dooooo!?

Revision is going terribly too because I remembered that I actually hate revision, even if it's on a topic I'm mildly interested in (the making of modern British politics, yes I'm sad). In fact the only things I remember are these:

1) Policemen are referred to as 'bobbies' because Robert (Bobby) Peel was the first person to introduce them to Britain.

2) Policemen are referred to as 'coppers' because Robert (Bobby) Peel was the first person to introduce them to Britain and he was the first PM to have his head on the backs of copper coins.

3) The term 'Bob's your uncle!' is taken from when Robert (Bob) Salisbury resigned (or died or something) as Prime Minister and his nephew Balfour got the position after him.

Useless facts ahoy! Chances of any of that needing to be known for my exam is absolute zero.

I had a terrible nightmare last night which involved me being a five year old girl being chased in a continuous loop around a house by a Russian spy who was trying to kill me. I think this was a repercussion of eating a Cheese flavoured Moment on Saturday. Still, if I will do such ker-razee! things then I should be willing to accept the consequences.

And thank you to the person who sent me all those lovely presents in the post. It was very thoughtful and a bit unexpected but made me smile. Lots. ----> :)

One final thing: Why is everyone trying to buy my Reading weekend ticket off me all of a sudden? It's like feeding day at the zoo - they're hungry pelicans or something, and I'm the keeper holding the tastiest bit of fish they've ever seen, waggling it wildly to their starved, slobbering mouths but not actually letting them have it. That was an incredibly shit analogy but oh well. FUCK OFF ALL YOU READING TICKET-CLAMOURING DRIBBLING DROOLING BASTARDS! I'm going to see if my friend Leanne will squeeze me in her car (even the boot would do) so I can go with her and if that doesn't happen then it's going to my brother.

previous | next