strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm running
2003-06-06 | 10:15 p.m.

Well that went badly. Ooh seven essay questions to choose from and I have to answer two in two hours. Not a single fucking question was I able to answer properly. I knew vague bits but ended up making stuff up! That can surely not be good. POLITICS IS SHIT. Sob, moan, etc. At least there is peace and quiet in the house now seeing as the one hundred or so people I live amongst have gone out to enjoy Friday night. Yes, good. I hope they enjoy themselves. I hope they end up vomiting their double vodka Red Bulls out of their noses by the end of the evening. I, my friends, have an exam Saturday morning at 9.30 am.

On a slightly happier note, we drew lots on which rooms we're having next year in our house. With some amazingly fluky stroke of luck I picked out the biggest of them all. It could quite easily accommodate three large African elephants and is on the second floor which means when I'm pissed I won't have to stagger/be carried up three flights of steps in order to get to my room of bed and pass out in the kitchen in the process. It's a nice change considering my room at home is the size of a postage stamp.

In 13 and a quarter hours I will have officially finished my first year at university...although I'm not promising I won't have to do any re-sits in September. Celebrations will be amok tomorrow whether the exam goes smoothly or not. My exams have always gone good exam, bad exam and so based on a law of completely unrealistic and improbable averages it should go without a hitch.

previous | next