strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm so serious and deep
2003-06-09 | 6:27 p.m.

I got the invoice for my broken window today: �46.13. FORTY-SIX ENGLISH FUCKING POUNDS AND THIRTEEN SODDING PENCE. What a fucking liberty. I'm a student not a millionaire and that really is taking the piss if ever I saw it. If you hadn't noticed, I'm not amused. It is one single pane of glass that was replaced by some greasy-looking gypsy who would probably have been happy to be paid in toffee apples. I am pissed off big time. Watch the stormy clouds formate around my head and turn me from happy and smily into a sulking two year old. I nearly wish we'd been converted to the Euro today, what would they have done then, eh? EH?!

Tonight is �1.00 a drink night in Zanzibar so I might attempt to drink 46 and one-thirteenth bottles and declare myself to be a window - a good idea if ever I saw one.

previous | next