strawberrri.diaryland.com
Been so long now
2003-06-11 | 11:36 p.m.

OH MY GOD I NEARLY HAD A HEART ATTACK TONIGHT. Stupid dopey girl arrives home from university. Stupid dopey girl has received "Re-sign to AOL" CD in post. Stupid dopey girl happily signs up for 180 free hours. Stupid dopey girl, after signing up, realises small print says "Minimum contract is 12 months."

Yes, oh dear. BUT after I rang up and spoke to no less than 15 separate robots I am not restricted to a 12 month contract, and even if I was then I would have closed my bank account and gone and hid in Bulgaria for at least three months, y'know?

In other news it looks doubtful that Glasto is going ahead for me. Apparently most people have had confirmation of their tickets and, well, I haven't. All I can think of to say is this: WAHH.

previous | next