strawberrri.diaryland.com
Somebody answer the phone
2003-06-12 | 12:25 p.m.

When I first had a separate landline put in my room for Internet purposes, the number never went ex-directory. In hindsight, not making the number ex-directory was one of the most foolish, idiotic things I have ever done in my life (and believe me, there's been lots). I have been home roughly seventeen hours and already I have had three phonecalls on my room's landline from telesales peoples. "Double glazing? No, we already have it ta...How old are the windows in my house? Well, they celebrated their seventh birthday on April the 16th at 5.15pm precisely...LOOK I AM NOT GOING TO BUY YOUR WINDOWS SO FUCK OFF BEFORE I COME TO YOUR PLACE OF WORK AND CUT OUT YOUR VOCAL CORDS WITH A CHAINSAW SO YOU CAN'T HARASS ANYONE ELSE EVER AGAIN YOU FUCKING ANNOYING BINT."

If only I had the courage to really say that, instead of just think it.



previous | next