strawberrri.diaryland.com
Please do not swear
2003-06-13 | 9:36 p.m.

The telesales people woke me up at 9.30 this morning, and later at 11.00. They phoned me yesterday afternoon after I'd posted the previous entry. Bear in mind I have been out for about half the day and been on the Internet. Now, I am a (fairly) intelligent person. I know when some rep rings up and says that I have been selected to receive a free mobile phone then there is going to be several hundred drawbacks. It was a contract phone. I said I did not want a contract phone. He pestered me about my current mobile and called me "ma'am!" once every three words until I hung up on him. Now, I WILL eventually have to unplug my landline phone as there ain't no way I'm being woken up at 9.30 am every day for the rest of the summer, no siree. But I was wondering if anyone had any (comical) ideas of what to say to these menacing phone-folk when they phoned up. So far I have told one to fuck off, then let someone talk for ten minutes and in an angelic voice gone "Ooh I'm sorry, can you repeat all that? I couldn't hear you."

I would have something to write about but, well, I haven't really DONE anything since I've been back (two entire afternoons of shopping and evening bike rides that involve seeing a man jacking off into some woodland area don't count).

In other news I am in the ownership of a pretty well tanned body and my hair is now a gorgeous shade of chocolatey brown (don't ask me what colour my hair is naturally - I haven't seen it for three years). Tomorrow I go to London, go out for dinner in London and quite probably end up getting pissed in London and then nearly miss the last train home (from London). I heart London.

One last thing: Jon must stay in Big Brother FOREVER. Not only have I grown quite attached to him but he also went to my university, back in the day. Jon to win, people, Jon to win!

previous | next