strawberrri.diaryland.com
Que sera sera
2003-06-16 | 10:11 a.m.

I am currently feeling a mixture of tiredness and dopeyness, and extreme excitement! I didn't get woken up by any telesales people this morning (and I'm on the Internet now so they can't hurt me until I disconnect, haha) but I DID get woken up by an incessant ringing of the doorbell. I was in a very deep sleep and when I eventually looked outside my window I saw one of Her Majesty's beautiful, gorgeous, amazing (enough already!) Royal Mail vans, and it was someone making a special delivery who was ringing my doorbell.

Once I'd seen what it was I made a scramble to find my pyjama top (it was hot last night) and run down the stairs without tripping up in a messy broken-boned heap at the bottom. And then I opened the door, squinted at the sun and some attractive delivery man, who would have been more attractive had he not been wearing those weird reflective type of sunglasses that were fashionable circa 1995, presented me with an envelope whose contents could not have been worth more if they had been three fuck off huge diamond solitaires encrusted with three more fuck off huge diamond solitaires.

I have Glastonbury tickets! I AM going to Glastonbury! Until yesterday I didn't even KNOW where the festival was being held. It's close to Stone Henge, which I thought was somewhere in northern England when in fact it's in the south-west. I don't know who's playing apart from Radiohead (yippeeeeee!) and REM (also yay!) but I am beyond excited beyond belief. I don't think it would be wise for me to have any stimulants today (caffeine - nope, alcohol - certainly not!) and would be best if I kept out of the vicinity of any people I remotely know, otherwise I will tell them a million plus times "I AM GOING TO GLASTONBURY!" and shortly thereafter they'll tell me to fuck off, and rightly so. So yay and woo and YAAAAAAY and WOOOOOOOOO and if I've just bored you shitless with my drivel then, well, you shouldn't have been stupid enough to read through it all in the first place but I tend to babble when I get excited and now I've woken up a bit more I am excited, I AM SOOOOOO EXCITED.

Oh yeah, I get my exam results in two days' time. But, you know, whatever.

previous | next