strawberrri.diaryland.com
No surprises, please
2003-06-18 | 9:01 p.m.

Why am I so hungry all the time? I'm like some neverending hungry hippo, only I don't eat marbles unlike that Mattel/Tomy/Nestle/whatever brand game I used to play with the multicoloured hippos with my brother.

London was fairly amusing today. There was some weird traffic standstill in Trafalgar Square and the lions I usually go and sit by had bars around them and the fountains were turned off. Maybe the police thought there was going to be a terrorist attack - they were swarming the place. There was a protest thingy outside Downing Street too. (Why do I go to places like this? I am such a tourist.) I couldn't hear much of what the protestors were protesting about because the leader was some scratchy-voiced Iranian woman with a megaphone which only seemed to scramble her whiny, scratchy voice further. I think they wanted freedom. Or democracy. Or freedom of democracy. I don't know, I don't care either but I stayed long enough to see the Prime Minister's son Euan going into his home. I bought a t-shirt with Elvis on it too, which has some 'Burger King' logo, although not from the Houses of Parliament, obviously. In addition to this I bought a WHITE hairband-type thing, to keep my hair firmly out of view after three days of not washing at Glasto. There is a sticker on it saying "DO NOT GET WET COLOUR MAY RUN". This amuses me greatly.

My exam results! Well that was a bloody waste of time. I had an exam result nightmare last night and woke up worried at 6.00am this morning for nothing. This is the text message my friend Jo sent me: "they only have the class lists so i suppose all have passed on it and you are on it, well done honey!! X" Looks like I will be waiting until August until I get proper clarification then. Oh good, I love psyching myself up for no reason whatsoever, really. (Fucking cunts.)

previous | next