strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ouch
2003-06-19 | 4:22 p.m.

I'm all sore and cut and there is gravel stuck in my back and I'm not entirely sure how fucked up my right knee is and this worries me because I'm going to Glastonbury in a week. Wahh. I had an accident on my bike whereby I was riding very fast down a cycle path and my chain fell off and I went over my handle bars and crashed down on my knee and did a roly-poly thing and landed on my back and strained my neck. Thank God it was in a woodland bit and no one saw. It was also a good thing that the shock of flying arse over tit overrode any pain which meant I made it home before bursting into tears and bawling like a baby with a bag of frozen peas over my knee. I think the tears were more in concern over my knee than any pain, and I picked most of the gravel out of the cuts in my back and untwisted my neck and I'm just hoping for the best with my knee although I can still walk on it.

Strange dream last night involved being in China. Or Japan. Or one of those places that contain Chinese or Japanese folk. And being in a shop with a big basket of bunches of skunk weed which looked like bunches of lucky white heather. I bought some and smuggled it back to England (Do not ask how. I repeat do NOT ask how).

My back's gone a bit lumpy where the gravel got stuck in it. I hope I haven't got tetanus.

I feel stupid moaning about my wounds because it's not like I fell 40 feet off a balcony with fatal head injuries. R.I.P. Laura Sadler.

previous | next