strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm about to have me some fun
2003-06-24 | 7:27 p.m.

I am hot and irritated primarily because the car journey back today was hot and irritating and long and I was hungover. My prediction about both the car journeys being unfun wasn't completely true though, as on the way up we stopped for a coffee at a 'Welcome Break' and my mother misunderstood the function of a perfectly normal but slightly oversized dustbin and accidently threw away the tray our coffees had been served on. This kept me amused for pretty much the rest of the way there.

Reunion itself was good. Runty blond boy I went to school with is now tall and quite attractive, very easy to get on with although ever so just a tiny bit cocky (he probably thought the same of me) and had the cheek to say I had an accent when he sounds like Liam Gallagher. He was cool though and I talked enjoyable random drunken bollocks to him and his friends until about 3.00 am last night.

I've just got back from doing a pre-Glastonbury shop in Tesco and have purchased the following: Rice Krispie bars, Nutri Grain Elevenses, bottle of Smirnoff, bottle of Perthshire mountain spring, two cans of Diet Kick stimulation drink, pain relief tablets, Imodium tablets (which are apparently a common form of currency at festivals), three different types of wet wipes each with a different function, mini toothpaste (Colgate).

MUST NOT FORGET TOILET ROLL! Tomorrow is the day of practising putting up the tent. I expect failure followed by collapse followed by downfall followed by creating something that stands up, but would probably fall over if someone sneezed on it. Yay.

previous | next