strawberrri.diaryland.com
Glastonberri
2003-06-25 | 10:41 p.m.

My sketchy plan of what I aim to see on Friday is the following: Har Mar Superstar, Athlete, De La Soul, Mint Royale, Electric Six, Idlewild, David Gray and REM. Saturday: A variety of bands I can't be arsed to decide on yet and RADIOHEAD! Sunday: Meh, who knows. It's perfectly understandable if you're hideously jealous of me. Really.

Unfortunately I can't fit all my alcohol into my enormous backpack. I will spend the night working on this problem.

The other problem is that the 9.33 am train from London's Paddington to Castle Cary is completely booked, which means I will no way in any shape or form have a seat. So it looks like the two and a half hour journey will be spent sitting on my backpack with smug looks off the other festival goers who were intelligent enough to book their tickets early and get a seat.

I am currently spending the evening appreciating the smoothness and cleanness of my hair as by the time I get back it will be all matted and filthy and, well, if I didn't fear change so much it would probably be wise to cut it all off and start again.

I feel like I'm about to pop into one delightfully excited mess all over my bedroom floor and have to be scooped up with a dustpan and brush and be put in a little box and carried to the festival. Time to stop rambling now or I will NEVER sleep tonight. GLASTONBURY YEAH BABY! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Also, I've decided that since the 'waterproof' (pfft!) jacket I took to Reading last year didn't actually work AT ALL that instead I will take a black bin bag. And cut out holes for my head and arms. I'll look swish and you know it.

previous | next