strawberrri.diaryland.com
Well they got mansions
2003-07-04 | 9:46 p.m.

Myahahaha I'm practically famous! Ok not really, but I am "student sitting on grass in fake university" and "girl looking concerned walking over to splattered body of man fallen out of clock tower". Well, that's the gist of my role in Judge John Deed. So I AM going to be on primetime TV (myeh I won't say when - I probably look like a twat and I accidently chuckled when shooting the scene where the man fell out of the clock tower because one of the extras who was a bit of a townie said "Poor git's dead!" or something like that and for some unknown reason I just had a fit of giggles). You will probably be able to point me out just because I will be the only grinning person taking delight in the prospect of seeing a squashed human body on the ground.

Filming is certainly not all glamour - it's a lot of sitting around and many, MANY retakes and rehearsals and "Be quiet!" and stuff, although it reminded me why I like meeting new people so much as there were quite a few charismic, strange and really nice people there. It was a long day (8.30am until 7.00pm) but we were treated and fed well and paid sixty of the Queen's English pounds and I really did enjoy the experience.

Myself and Tori made a temporary friend in the form of a pint-sized 25 year old called Lisa, who had practically a starring role, being right in front of the camera, having her name added to the script and having to shrug. I felt annoyed for her because the main stars, which were some woman and an elderly bloke called Martin Shaw, didn't even say hello to her or acknowledge her or anything. Thus I came up with a Haiku (well it would be if it had the right amount of syllables...I'm not one to be bothered about perfection):

Martin Shaw,

You ain't no John Thaw,

KNOW YOUR PLACE!



previous | next