strawberrri.diaryland.com
We're still the same
2003-07-07 | 10:52 a.m.

There's nothing quite so depressing as being stood up, there really isn't. Yesterday I was stood up in the City which not only meant a waste of a day, it was a waste of a train fare too.

I've never felt so gutted! It got worse too, ohhhh yes. Walking through Leicester Square I was jumped upon (not literally...I didn't have some random dude decide I was his brand new pogo stick) by a foreign man demanding my phone number and - THE BLOODY CHEEK OF IT! - a photograph of me!

Dodgy Foreign Geezer: "I have photo of you, yes!?"

Me: "Er...why do you want my photo?"

DFG: "You look good to me, now I have photo and your phone number!"

Me: "Sorry I already have a boyfriend."

DFG: "No I WILL be boyfriend! Why you so scared? You English girl - you should not be scared. Why you scared for?"

And on and on and ariston. I only wish you could have been there to hear his accent.

Seriously, the only way I could get him to piss off was by having my sodding picture taken with him by his friend, who was as equally sleazy and greasy. Thank God loads of people were around or I might have been mildly terrified. He tried putting his arm around me while the photo was taken but I gave him a look which told him that if he didn't get his arm off my shoulder immediately then I would karate chop it off.

At least I bought a pair of jeans from Bond Street yesterday. Unfortunately, as lovely as they are, they will always be "the pair of jeans I bought the day I got stood up."

In a few hours I'm going out with ex-work friends (that doesn't sound right - they're not ex-friends, I just don't work with them anymore. Why would I go out with people who were non-friends of mine?) and going to Pizza Hut and I'm going to stuff my face with the all you can eat buffet and then probably come home and complain about feeling sick from eating too much. Sounds good to me.

previous | next