strawberrri.diaryland.com
Five minutes
2003-07-08 | 9:37 p.m.

Do you know what? The bank needs to die. THE BANK. NEEDS. TO DIE. I remember back last September during Freshers' Fayre: "Ooooooh come join our bank gullible new students. Join our bank, you're a FUCKING MORON if you don't! You get an interest free £1250 overdraft and WE'LL GIVE YOU A FREE POT NOODLE!!!"

Ok I may have got the free Pot Noodle but I did NOT get a FREE over-fucking-draft. I have a statement and they are charging me bleeding interest for my overdraft! I DON'T EVEN HAVE A BRANCH OF THIS FUCKING BANK IN MY SODDING HOMETOWN AND THEY HAVEN'T EVEN LEFT A TELEPHONE NUMBER ON THE STATEMENT AAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH. So basically I can't phone up the bank and use extremely colourful language until they stop charging me interest and apologise profusely. What a mess.

I'm still jobless but I have been nearly guaranteed a job in the bakery in the nearest branch of Tesco. I hope I get it as I'm beginning to get bored. My sleeping pattern is fucked up too - I've started going to bed early (ie. before midnight) then waking at 8.00 am, getting up for an hour or so and then going to sleep again until it's time for lunchtime Neighbours (1.45 pm). Ohhhh dear.

I'm going to Spain for a week on August 2nd with my dad, step-mum and brother (I'm 19 and going on a 'family holiday' yes I know I'm sad, but it's free so fuck off). I tried on a bikini today in a shop and nearly cried so um...I'm definitely not wearing a bikini on holiday this year - I think I'll wear a cover-all spacesuit instead. YEAH!

previous | next