strawberrri.diaryland.com
Oh what you done
2003-07-10 | 10:32 a.m.

My sleeping patterns are still one delightful mess. I've tried to arrange it now so I have two proper sleeps in any given 24 hour period. Sleep from midnight until 8.00am or so, then get up for a couple of hours, then sleep until it's time for lunchtime Neighbours then stay awake for the rest of the day until it's time to repeat the pattern. The reason I'm trying to do this is because I'm bored, oh so bored. I need a job and I need money so I can DO things (other than watch Neighbours...I even deliberated watching Titanic today until the voices in my head threatened to asphyxiate me). I know I've messed up the sleeping pattern because I only woke up recently and I accidently just drank a coffee with four teaspoons of coffee in it. Ah well.

In other news I am mildly worried that Stevenage has been infested with flying ants and their non-flying counterparts, which are exactly the same shape only the poor fuckers are flightless. They're in my garden, they're in my driveway, they're on the paths I use to get to town, they're swimming in the town fountain. I think you get the idea. One was even in my best friend's hair yesterday! I pointed at her and kind of said "Argh!" and she began flapping her arms going "Help me!" so I did the kind thing and told her it was just a tiny fly (which it bloody wasn't) to keep her from doing anything stupid like running away screaming, and flicked it out of her hair. I am kind whereas she is not. I remember last year when a very large spider dropped onto my head all she could do was repeat "OH MY GOD!" whilst refusing to get it out of my hair for me. It's a good thing I'm a very forgiving person.

In other other (kind of insect-related) news I quite literally made a tit out of myself last night. I was cleaning out my underwear drawer yesterday (I TOLD YOU I WAS BORED!) and came across a water-filled bra I had bought when I was about 14. So I tried it on because it's quite comfortable really and is a bit like wearing a water-bed and forgot about it. And then I went downstairs and saw an enormous beetle on the carpet (say, about as long as a ten pence piece...or a quarter or one euro or whatever currency you use) and called my brother to get rid of it, which he did, only I had completely forgotten I was wearing a bra that had increased the size of my chest three-fold. How embarrassing.

I planned to spend today sunbathing, but it's gone a bit cloudy. My plans are therefore absolutely ruined. I also happen to be IMMENSELY displeased at whatever it is Bravenet.com has decided to do to my counter. It was all purple and pretty before! CHANGE IT BACK YOU BASTARDS.

previous | next