strawberrri.diaryland.com
Myah myah myah
2003-07-14 | 9:29 p.m.

It's sweltering days like today when even doing nothing is doing one thing too many. I've spent most of the day inside (apart from getting up at 7.00 am to put my fellah on a bus and then later to go and get a newspaper) hoping and hoping for my house to turn into the largest fridge-freezer in the world, and it not happening.

Weekend was fan-fucking-tastic and GET THIS! Saturday night in London, walking down (up, along, whatever) Upper Street in Islington I bump into a boy from my tutorial group from uni. Completely strange. I said hello to him in a surprise "What the eff are you doing here!?" manner, despite knowing he was from London, but by this time it was pretty late and he seemed to be nearing the paralytic stage so we didn't stop for a chat or anything.

Earlier on Saturday went to one of the most loveliest bars I've ever been in, called Jewel in Piccadilly Circus and it had chandeliers (which I wanted to take home as a souvenir. Unfortunately there were no ladders in there to assist my plan) and darkness and little tables with sofas and candles, and cocktails made from champagne and strawberry puree. Scary toilet though - it was beautiful but it had an attendant who listened to me piss then turned the tap on for me, squeezed some soap in my hands and dried them for me with a paper towel, asking me how my day was. I would have preferred her not to do this but thought it rude to say no, and she looked the kind of person that if I hadn't left a tip then she might have dismembered me, flushing my various body parts down the toilet whilst cackling evilly, eyes glazed over from the Madness. Yerrr.

And if you ever order a pizza in a restaurant make sure it has spinach, olives and an egg on it for it is TASTY AS FUCK and might make you as strong as Popeye, although don't quote me on that y'hear?

previous | next