strawberrri.diaryland.com
A real good time
2003-07-16 | 12:34 a.m.

My old work friend Leanne has been trying to help me get my job back. One of the managers, called Mark, was complaining that they were understaffed so she said "I know who would be good - Sarah!" He replied by saying "Sarah was great wasn't she?" and walking off. Apparently they don't want people who will be buggering off again in September. Sniff. The managers were all twats though anyway so it's not a complete shame I'm not allowed back. The one in question here particularly offended me after I got my exam results: "How the hell did YOU manage to get three As at A level?!" Thanks, no really.

I got my Glastonbury photos back today and most of them turned out very nicely. I should be able to put them on a page in this diary as some kind person is lending me some of his server space. However because I'm an idiot I'll have to wait for him to assist me in the uploading of images.

My right forearm looks like it has dandruff.

Meh, can't be arsed to write anymore so to sum up in 100 words or less - Charlie's Angels 2 is a fairly amusing film (and I never even saw the first one), I have the orthodontist tomorrow morning (another pointless visit - I've been going since 1995 and he's only keeping me on as the greedy bastard wants to squeeze the NHS's funds for all they're worth) and tomorrow night will be my first proper night out in Stevenage since I came home, which means I may possibly and quite probably end up wankered, but to be honest I wouldn't have it any other way.

previous | next