strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sky without the sun
2003-07-23 | 5:33 p.m.

Today I slept until 5.00pm, which is a feat in itself, even if it is one I should be ashamed of. It wasn't a solid sleep though, I got up briefly for toast, an apple and lunchtime Neighbours, then was phoned up and invited to all-you-can-eat Pizza Hut. I had to say no even though I love the company of the people who invited me, because I'm going on holiday a week Saturday and my belly has looked a bit squidgy for my liking lately.

So...yes. Gas repairs are being done in my driveway, which meant the other day I was woken up by an extremely loud drill, which can't have been more than 20 feet away from my ears. I was instantly glad I'd been given TWO free packets of earplugs at Glastonbury, and used the second packet to block out the noise of drilling, the first having been used to stop me from battering some man over the head who was snoring loudly on the train.

I will go out on my bike and do 30 minutes of exercise in a while. And I'm pissed off with my gay ex because he promised to get in touch with me so we could see each other today and he never did, and now he'll be driving back to Wales and will soon forget about me with all those sheep there'll be to keep him amused.

And I've worked out why I was rejected by Tesco - my brother worked for them last year and although he wasn't fired, he WAS asked never to return and there can't be more than 50 people in the entire country that share our surname. Disgraceful.

previous | next