strawberrri.diaryland.com
I am the rhythm master
2003-07-29 | 10:44 p.m.

I spent today mostly being bored. In fact, the highlight of my day was having my routine disrupted, which consisted of waking up in time to watch lunchtime Neighbours (and unfortunately straight after that Cash in the Attic...there's just something about the presenter's voice that entertains me - "Oh no! Those two porcelain dolls went for thirty pounds below budget." Superb).

Having someone wave up at you in your bedroom and motioning for you to open the door while you'd just that second got dressed and had no time for make-up, and your hair looks like it was styled by a blind and very un-coordinated fingerless child is quite irritating. The man was a gas man, one of the few who have been drilling loudly outside my driveway for the past week. He was arrogant and uncannily resembled the Krustyburglar from the Simpsons. Ours was clearly not a blossoming relationship - I was annoyed at him barging into my house unwanted, making me miss the pre-Neighbours regional weather, and he was equally annoyed at me for informing him I did not know where the gas mains were and - Christ almighty! - I don't OWN the house I just live there during the holidays. I got him to leave but I have a feeling he'll be returning. I have a feeling it will be tomorrow but I hope my prediction goes unfounded.

I'm going to end this fairly long and very pointless ramble now as Sex and the City is on and I hope to get a proper night's sleep as tomorrow I shall be having a lateish night out in Londinium, which should mean the boredom cycle is broken FOREVER.

previous | next