strawberrri.diaryland.com
Everything's because of you
2003-07-30 | 11:35 a.m.

I had an exam result dream last night. I always detested having those dreams and now I can say that for the fourth year in a row I am having exam result dreams. What really pisses me off is that all my uni friends have had their result breakdowns (that's the exact scores they got, not nervous breakdowns) except for me. A few who I'll be living with are doing September resits. What a fucking lovely stressful atmosphere there will amongst them. I will surely be the catalyst for much annoyance among them, frolicking around being all hyper because someone at the Freshers' Fayre gave me a free pen or something. That is unless I myself have to resit, although I shouldn't because my name was up on a pass list. Oh stop it, you've got me all worried now.

In other news: WHAT THE FUCK HAS HAPPENED TO MY LEG? I can't walk properly. I am as lame as a duck that really is lame, not just in the metaphorical sense. Yesterday my right calf muscle felt like I had pulled it and a bit sore-like. Today it's more like "Sweet Jesus there are flesh-devouring termites in my leg and I'm going to be dead in 5....4....3...aaaaaargh!" It is twitching on its own and making me go "Ow!" at random moments. I probably made it worse by travelling to town by bike yesterday but there you go - I am, as the Simpsons would say, a first class moron. There's no way I'm letting it keep me housebound today though. I'm going to London and that's the end of the matter.

(The really sad thing is I think I did the injury by doing a made-up version of my own step aerobics to Christina Aguilera on The Box on Monday. Stop laughing, stop laughing now.)

previous | next