strawberrri.diaryland.com
Grab yourself an alibi
2003-08-01 | 10:49 p.m.

I just realised that I'm going to miss a week's worth of Neighbours. It will subsequently take three months of devoted daily Neighbours watching to catch up on the storylines I've missed. Bugger.

I feared for my life this evening, I really did. My brother may have passed his driving test two years ago but he's only had a car for about a month. Seriously, he was asking me, Miss Shit-at-driving-never-even-got-good-enough-to-take-the-bloody-test, what the speed limit was on several roads, as well as going into the right-hand lane of a dual carriageway and saying 'This IS a dual carriageway isn't it?' Deary bloody me. In addition to that we both realised that neither of us really knew the way and got lost and then nearly ran over a rabbit.

But never mind! Stevenage today was, in a word, chocka, but it was kind of alright being able to hear Ash playing live from my bedroom window. Then the egotistical bastard's Let Me Entertain You was kicking off just as we departed. I was entertained for free - how good is that!?

I'll see ya around partner, but for now I belong to Spain for a week.

previous | next