strawberrri.diaryland.com
Heat way eve
2003-08-09 | 3:22 p.m.

I'm back I'm back I'm back!

This is just a quickie as I feel strangely dizzy and hot (hot in England? Never!) although the dizziness could perhaps be explained by my consumption of alcohol before and during the flight home from Alicante. I don't like flying. My brother seems to fear it more than I do and likes to demonstrate this fear during take off and landing. This consequently puts me in one massive panic thinking the plane's going to tumble to the ground and we will all BURN IN HELL. Well, the fear was fixed with a mini bottle of chardonnay so mini yay to that.

I am tanned which henceforth means I did not get sunburnt! I did not pick any jellyfish out of the sea and squeeze them to see what happened! I went up some mountains that were water fountainlicious! I went to a theme park! I ate enough seafood to fill a large aquarium!

I had a good time.

And now I have come home to joyously see my Reading ticket sitting on my desk (I'm thinking my mother thoughtfully put it there rather than it magicked itself from the letterbox on its own) and a letter from my landlord informing me that my £100 deposit was due on the 1st of August. That time has been and gone my friend, I know that but I don't suppose I can do anything about it and I refuse to dwell on the past.

I bet 15 euros that Argos has sold out of fans. In fact I practically guarantee it.

previous | next