strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yo, ho
2003-08-12 | 9:32 p.m.

There is something so infuriating about writing out an entire entry and then have Microsoft encounter a problem whereby it tells you it's going to close everything. I'm clearly not the one wearing the trousers here.

I unplugged the phone in my room. I did it, I finally did! This is a slight pain in the arse as it means I have to crawl about on the floor under my desk each time I want to make a phone call. However this is nothing compared to having telesales person after telesales person phone up each and every day. I finally reached the end of my tether yesterday when some woman rang up at 10.00 am and I believe I told her in a whingy, irritated voice that I was asleep and to go away. Of course I didn't go back to sleep afterwards but that's not the point.

I realised something the other day too. Whenever someone my mother knows comes round her house she forces me to show them photographs of my boyfriend. This has caused me to arrive at conclusions:

Conclusion #1: She's proud that finally at the age of 19 I'm able to hold down a relationship and am not a lesbian.

Conclusion #2: She's proud that my boyfriend is not gorilla-like in appearance, nor is he missing any teeth, nor suffering from cross-eye syndrome (you know, when a person looks at you with just one of their two eyes and you have to take a gamble when looking back at them and always make the wrong decision and end up looking at the eye that's staring merrily into the distance...yes, one of those).

Anyway, today Rachel and myself went to see Pirates of the Caribbean. She asked "Why would anyone go and see it OTHER than for Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp?"

Me, you fool! I wanted to see it because the Disney ride is fantastico and the theme tune song even better - "Drink up me hearties, yo ho!" It was good and enjoyable and good again.

I also really like that Ultrabeat song - the one that's practically entirely made up of the lyrics "Pretty green eyes, never have to be alone." The song-writer should be given some kind of trophy for those geniusly conjured up song words, no really.

previous | next