strawberrri.diaryland.com
We pillage and plunder and rifle and loot
2003-08-14 | 11:14 a.m.

Yippee, yippee! I woke up naturally today and not by the loud drilling that's been going on in my street for more than a month now! I'm surprised I woke up at all actually - I had a weird throbbing pain in the right side of my head as I tried to sleep last night, which moved down to my leg, and then I got pins and needles in my hands and feet. I thought I was a goner and then I felt sorry for Rach as she would be the only one in the house and would awake to my lifeless corpse flopped over my bed and she wouldn't even be able to phone an ambulance from my room because I unplugged my phone! I think what I can deduce from this is that I worry too much. Yes.

Yesterday we went to see Pirates again. Now I know t'other day I said I DIDN'T go to watch it the first time for Johnny Depp, but dear God I came out of it wanting his babies. I have a childish crush on a pirate! I fancy Captain Jack Sparrow who wears heavy black eyeliner and a skanky tri-cornered hat! I haven't fancied someone famous in ages - it's so strange. And then I found out he was 40, and cried. And then I found out he was married, and cried. And then I found out he had children....and cried. (Well of course I didn't really cry but it did ruin my dream of marrying him myself.) Anyway, we got our tickets off the same boy who sold them to us yesterday and he looked most bemused that here we were again, watching the same film. IT IS GOOD! I want to see it again I think. Oh dear, I really am becoming an obsessive. And I thought I'd have nothing to do over the summer!

In other news, I received a letter from the House of Commons yesterday, from my MP:

"Dear Constituent,

Thank you for your recent communication. This is receiving attention and I will be in touch with you about it as soon as possible.

Yours faithfully,

Barbara Follett."

I wondered what the fuck that was all about and then I remembered I had been coerced (with a mini Refreshers bar) into sending a postcard to her from Glastonbury, asking to drop Third World debt (I think...I'm not entirely sure). I don't know why she called it "recent communication" seeing as Glastonbury was two months ago. Never mind, eh.

(Oh yeah, and I haven't had a drop of alcohol since I was in Spain and I now become excited at the thought of a cup of coffee. Helllp meee.)

previous | next