strawberrri.diaryland.com
We kidnap and ravage and don't give a hoot
2003-08-15 | 11:29 a.m.

It worries me somewhat that someone found my diary by putting "jamaica fucking" into a search engine, yes it does.

I DO NOT HAVE A TENT FOR THE READING FESTIVAL WHICH IS IN LESS THAN A WEEK ARGH ARGH ARGH. It's not really my best friend's fault...well ok it is. She was being kind and lending me her two-man and when I text her this morning to ask if I can pick it up on Wednesday she tells me her dad broke it last week! Fair doos that it's broken and she therefore can't lend it to me but why the fuck not tell me last week, eh!? She KNOWS when the festival is and I'm now really pissed off, which I shouldn't be as she was doing me a favour in the first place but I now have to go out and buy a tent, which isn't that much of a hassle, but then I have to LEARN HOW TO PUT IT UP ON MY OWN, which is going to be fun ohhh soooo fun, considering I hate tents with a vengeance and this time next week I'll be living in a collapsed tent because someone sneezed on it after I put it up and it fell over. Oh yay yay yay.

Unfortunately I am still obsessed with Johnny Depp (in the form of Captain Jack Sparrow anyway) and would be having withdrawel symptoms had I not taken 32, yes, 32 leaflets from the cinema that have pictures of him in. I was going to buy a poster off the Internet but when I saw it cost £26 I decided it could fuck off. (I still want to see Pirates again though and probably will end up doing so tomorrow...the film gives me strange cravings for rum too!)

In other news today I'm going to Cambridge to stay with Rach for a few days (AFTER I'VE BOUGHT A FUCKING TENT FROM ARGOS) and I also yesterday wrote an 800 word letter to my bank. My brother read a copy of it I left lying around and proclaimed it the moaniest letter he ever did read. Good.



previous | next