strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hanging around
2003-08-19 | 12:23 p.m.

I mentioned yesterday that I was tired. I'm still tired. I was tired last night and so went to bed at 10.00 pm. I'm still tired now because I was woken up this morning by something which can only be described as someone perpetually bouncing up and down on a space hopper made from steel right outside my front door. In a semi-conscious daze I actually believed my brother was the perpetrator bouncing on this metally space hopper with the soul (sole?) intention of pissing me off. I wouldn't put it past him considering he used to bounce a tennis ball against the adjoining wall between our two bedrooms for hours on end in order to piss me off. But then I remembered he's in London doing some ponsy PR work experience and has been for practically the whole summer and he leaves at around 8.00 am each day so it couldn't POSSIBLY be him.

Unfortunately the gas men who have been in my street for nigh on two months now STILL have not finished their work, and after they had finished bouncing on the steel space hopper (ok it was probably a spade bashing something, preferably the cranium of the rude bloke who barged his way in my house ordering me to find our gas meter - named Melvyn, resembling the Krustyburglar and/or a strange rodenty ferrety type thing, remember him?) and then the drilling began. Again.

Melvyn is at this minute in my driveway playing with a hose and being ferrety. There are 4 Transco gas company vans in my tiny cul-de-sac of thirteen houses. My bedroom, as you may have guessed, is at the front of the house and earlier I opened my window and had a man sitting in a van directly outside my driveway staring up at my bare chest. I should really stop sleeping topless. A short prison sentence would probably make me learn.

In addition to this, our gas supply has been turned off which meant I had to microwave my Quorn sausages earlier and they kinda went really soggy and now I feel sick.

JUST WHEN WILL THE MADNESS END?

When I move out, prolly.

previous | next