strawberrri.diaryland.com
Living in the fast lane
2003-08-20 | 9:57 p.m.

48 hours ago I was wondering just when the hyperness regarding the Reading festival was going to kick in. Roughly 24 hours ago it came like a bolt out of the blue and I have been frolicking around like some insane llama ever since. READING TOMORROW EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I feel a tad barmy. I'm especially happy since I'm sharing an 8-man tent with only Leanne and Pete and will be having a big camp fire and barbecue tomorrow night and one of the members of my partay wants to go to a rock club but fuck that because there's a fair in town!

We're travelling there by car too which means I have packed double my weight in alcohol (seriously - I had to make TWO trips to Tesco today because I couldn't carry everything first go).

Now, hyperness aside I am slightly (very) annoyed with my mother. Not only has she thrown away one pair of my perfectly fine despite being slightly muddy Vans trainers but she has also thrown away a SECOND pair of my perfectly fine despite being slightly muddy Vans trainers. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE WOMAN?! Why is she throwing away my belongings without my consent?! This consequently means I have to ruin a third pair of trainers in the form of having moshers bounce up and down on my feet as if they were a portable bouncy castle. I should have learnt not to trust her long ago - like that time I came back from uni and she'd chopped down our willow tree, and that other time when she repainted the bathroom so brightly yellow I thought I was living inside a sunflower. I am not a fan of sudden surprises.

We're leaving at quarter to six tomorrow morning, yes, quarter to six and if I'm honest I'm looking forward to it immensely for the weekend will no doubt will be a joyous affair.

If you're going and you see a girl who looks like me then poke me and say hello and I'll probably say hello back although I'll probably think you're some weirdo stalker at the same time. Still, it should be fun, eh savvy!?

previous | next