strawberrri.diaryland.com
Boing
2003-08-28 | 7:25 p.m.

I've just gone all hyper since talking to Kathryn (one of my uni lesbifriends - the one who isn't a real lesbian. Confused? You should be) on the phone. Four of us are going to Leicester to move into our new house on Sunday. I'm only going up to deposit my double bed but the rest have resits which begin on Monday. OUR LANDLORD HAS GONE ON HOLIDAY AND WILL NOT BE RETURNING UNTIL MONDAY. According to speculation our landlord is the worst landlord in the history of landlords...EVER. If he was a runner in a race he would come last. If he was in a pie-eating contest he would be the one throwing up two minutes in. If he was a flea he would be the one that didn't make it into the circus. If he was a...oh you get the idea.

So either he gets his fat, rich arse off holiday and ready in time to give us the key to the house on Sunday or we break in with a mallet. It's his choice.

In other news I'm going to swim a mile at the pool shortly and I have also developed an addiction in a very short amount of time to mushroom burgers. Yes, mushroom burgers. That's burgers, made out of mushrooms. Yes.

previous | next