strawberrri.diaryland.com
I just start drifting away
2003-09-04 | 10:32 p.m.

I can now proudly say that the weirdest place I have ever been chatted up is in the 'slow' lane of the swimming pool. I was merrily swimming up and down the lane until I was interrupted as I stopped for a short breather. 'Hi, what's your name?' My name was given, I politely asked his although didn't overly care when I didn't hear him properly, although it might have been Ray. 'Your eyes are pretty. I like your eyes - they're pretty. You've got pretty eyes.' Unfortunately these pretty green (and brown) eyes wanted to be left alone. It didn't end there! I carried on going up and down the lane when I could feel someone swimming annoyingly close behind me. Yep, him again: 'Sarah, I fancy you.' Yes that is what he said and no he wasn't taking the piss. Full marks to him for fowardness but I just. wanted. to. swim. So I politely told him we could never be more than friends. Actually, scrap that - we could never even be friends because I live in Leicester (thank fuck).

And that sums up what I did today because the rest of it was spent in a mildly hungover, dopey tired state.

Last night was good. Cocktails were consumed including a strawberry Margerita and one called Mamma's Dream in a lovely place called Frankie and Benny's. You try remembering the name Frankie and Benny's when you're pissed. It ain't easy I can tell you that for nothing. It was renamed (by us) Ben and Jerry's and then Tom and Jerry's and as unfunny as it may sound now, it was really quite amusing at the time. Kate ended up being sick and a man in King Rooster (cheapo version of KFC) invited me to Scotland. Upon getting back to my house we discovered there was a powercut. Cue two drunken girls stumbling around in the pitch dark searching for matches and candles. Matches and candles were found but unfortunately I now have blue wax all over my black skirt. Was funny though.

previous | next