strawberrri.diaryland.com
Gone away
2003-09-06 | 2:33 p.m.

Yesterday my uni friend Tori asked if I wanted to come out for her birthday drinks tonight. Me being blissfully unaware (and completely ignorant obviously) asked her which day her birthday was actually on. It was yesterday. Oops. I class her as a good friend, I bet she doesn't class me as one now.

But still, even a forgotten birthday means celebrations are to be had so tonight I am joining her and others in Watford for drinks (but no going to Destiny, wahh). Unfortunately I have to get there by train, which involves going into London, using the tube (I know it's only one stop but still) and then going out of London again. It's a good thing I'm staying over hers tonight.

I have a piece of grass from the Reading festival sitting on my knee.

My bad mood from earlier has just about lifted. My brother woke me up at 10.00 am demanding he needed to use the Internet. I'm not used to waking up until 12 (yes I'm lazy, what of it?) and I vaguely remember telling him to fuck off as well as shouting "Can't you see I'm ASLEEP!?" but eventually relented, at which point I couldn't go back to my comfortable unconscious state.

I slept badly last night though. After trying to doze off after Jackass I was kept awake by a scary-sounding creature scarily fluttering/hovering/swooping around my room. I had to hide under the covers and then I couldn't breathe properly, hence the getting to sleep problems. Ah well, it's all fine now, even the rain appears to be clearing. Mister Blue Sky, please tell me why, you had to hide away for so long, soooo long...



previous | next