strawberrri.diaryland.com
I just don't know what to do with myself
2003-09-15 | 12:19 p.m.

I was unimpressed to discover that David Blaine isn't actually dangling OVER the Thames...in fact he's not even actually on Tower Bridge, he's more to the side of it, held up by a poncey little crane below an area sealed off by fences and guarded by men. What amused me though is that he must be so incredibly PISSED OFF because there was a rather large and noisy crowd attracted, some of which blew irritatingly on whistles to get his attention and all he can do is sit there and sway in the wind. He's not dead yet and still has the energy to wave at the crowd (done in the style of the Queen). To sum it up: David Blaine = one silly bastard.

And I am officially a bit fed up of Camden market now. But we did find a lovely pub on the Thames near London Bridge called The Anchor (which didn't appear to give me a hangover, yay!).

This Saturday is the day I return to Leicester and to be honest the thought of living with six other girls for the year is seeming more and more unnappealing (especially since my bedroom has been used by those already there to dump their unwanted furniture, and I can't do anything about it because of the whole not having a key to lock up my room with yet. Someone's arse is going to get a kicking soon, rest assured). And everyone knows that girls are bitches and competitive and annoying and emotional and argh! I just can't be doing with this!

My brother returned from holidaying in Portugal last night: "Oh yeah, our pedalo got blown out to sea by a hurricane and we had to be rescued by the coast guards." What a lark!

previous | next