strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ooh ooh eee
2003-10-01 | 10:46 a.m.

Kind of back in the schwing of things again now. The thing is that this whole term is going to cause week upon week of DILEMMA! I have three early morning lectures per week and I was really, really going to try to go to all of them this term (although the module I got 67% in was the one I never went to the lectures for - how logical). So the thing is I either give up going out on weeknights in order to be able to get up and go to my lectures, or I give up my lectures in order to go out on weeknights! Where is the compromise in this? Going for a night out and then going into uni early in the morning just doesn't work. I think the last time I did that I threw up by a tree in Victoria park because I couldn't make it to the nearest toilets in time. What a lovely memory that is...

Lectures haven't become TOO boring yet. I had an introductory one this morning (why did I take a course on the industrialisation of Britain? WHY?) and in yesterday afternoon's one I was pepped up by three cups of black coffee each with two heaped teaspoons of Tesco coffee in. My legs went all tingly and I felt strange. I was sat behind a boy with a bald head and every time he moved the light would bounce off his shiny hairless scalp and into my eyes. I think his only use in life is as a portable mirror.

In addition to the prostitutes, dodgy men and puddles of blood in my area I can now tick "used syringes" off the list of the signs that I'm living in hell.

(It's ok though, I'm used to it now. I just never leave the house alone unless it's really necessary. Really, it's fine.)

previous | next