strawberrri.diaryland.com
This is life
2003-10-03 | 3:38 p.m.

Things, people, are still getting worse. Yesterday on my walk home I couldn't get through the street I usually walk through due to it being sectioned off by a hefty amount of police tape and at least five police cars. I wondered if one of the prostitutes in the brothels had been murdered by a client but surely there would have been an ambulance at the scene too to take her body away? Still, there was nothing about it in the news today so I'm assuming it wasn't too serious. If a student gets murdered around here then I am packing my bags and going home - fuck the degree.

Anyway tonight I go to my student union to drink copious amounts of alcohol (I haven't had a drink since Sunday!) and see The Cheeky Girls take their shoesies off or whatever it is they do, and Tiffany will also be there to perform her one hit wonder from the 80s. It's some highly regarded artists we're having tonight, that's for sure. I have a feeling it will be an interesting (albeit extremely drunken) night and I'm looking forward to it muchly.

It's weird looking forward to weekends again, after nearly four months of EVERY day being a Saturday. Lie-in tomorrow, ahh, mmm!

I also had the most terrifying nightmare last night - I was going out with one of the Chuckle Brothers (Paul, the less rodenty of the two, but still). That disturbed me somewhat.

previous | next