strawberrri.diaryland.com
Shoobee doo ba-ba
2003-10-08 | 10:50 a.m.

La la la laaaa. I'M GOING HOME TOMORROW YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Don't worry, I haven't decided to fuck the degree, I'm just going home for a long weekend. Means missing a Friday lecture but, well, shit happens.

Oh yeah, my Johnny Depp photos arrived through the letterbox this morning and they are nothing other than absolutely fecking gorge! The keyring was slightly disappointing, with the image on it only being visible when held against a lightbulb, but the photos were so transfixing that I sat on the sofa and dribbled with a glazed expression in my eyes at the sexy pirate with dreads, eyeliner and beads in his beard until it was time to be dragged to my lecture. Might have been exaggerating in that last sentence - you never know.

Tonight myself and my remaining housemates that I still actually like are having a mini cocktail party (as in mini party, not mini cocktails) and then going to the Wednesday night feature at our student union, known as 'Reagans'. I'm going to desperately try to not get as drunk as Friday (no promises, mind) and I'm going to desperately try to go to my 8.30 am lecture tomorrow too (no promises there either).

But seriously, the decision to go home this weekend has made me happier than I've been in quite a while. However the main inspiration for going is to see my bloke, rather than for the sole reason of escaping the complete shithole that my uni house exists in the centre of.



previous | next