strawberrri.diaryland.com
Chim chim cheroo
2003-10-15 | 3:48 p.m.

One of the things that annoys me about one of my lecturers is his pronunciation of the word 'primary'. He calls it 'pri*long pause*marry' and I long to scream out 'It's prounounced primary, primary you fool! There is no gap at ANY point during the word! You're at least 115 years old, so therefore YOU SHOULD KNOW THIS!' Seriously, he's about as old as the oldest tortoise in the world. In our first lecture he began by saying how for most of us it would be our fourth term (or semester if you like) at university. Do you know how many terms he's been teaching for? 130-something. No word of a lie.

Me and Tori are going to give blood tomorrow. I actually forgot to go before going home yesterday and by the time I'd realised I'd forgotten it was too late!

Oh yeah, never drink a bottle of wine (dry, white, 12.5%) after having only a banana for dinner as it will get you very pissed. It's not good for cystitis either, although the stuff I've been taking (sodium citrate) IS actually helping. Unfortunately I have to take it three times a day and when I had it after my lunch today I actually retched and nearly threw up in the kitchen sink.

Did I mention I'm going to York on Friday for the weekend? If not, then: I'm going to York on Friday for the weekend.



previous | next