strawberrri.diaryland.com
York York
2003-10-17 | 11:48 a.m.

I semi-enjoyed my seminar this morning, which is semi-worrying.

York today, eeeeeeee! I have to change trains at Sheffield, so I'll consequently be going to two northern cities I've never been to before. It's going to take bloody ages so I'm thankful I don't have a hangover (because I didn't drink last night, INNIT). The York visiting reason is to go to my brother's house party. My best friend Kate from home is coming too, and my brother's buggering off to Barcelona tomorrow which means me and Kate will be having a drunken Saturday night out in some of York's finest pubs, bars and possibly clubs, and then probably ending up in a gutter by the end of the night. Woohoo!

I've decided I hate the people who live downstairs. I don't think I've ever explained the layout of my house but, well, it's split into two 'apartments'. Five people whom I don't know live on the ground floor and we have the first and the second floor. And my bedroom just so happens to be directly above their living room. I've not really had much problem with this until now but when some idiotic paralytic girl comes in at 2.30 am WHEN I AM ASLEEP and starts playing Black Eyed Peas at high volume and making screeching noises like she's a fucking hyena then I'm going to want to go down there and whack her in the face with a frying pan very, very hard. Didn't though, obviously.

I didn't end up giving blood yesterday and now feel very ashamed. I went into the blood giving place, took one look at all the blood-taking equipment and trolleys and then ran away like a scared puppy.

The List of Selfless Things I Have Done In My Life:

1) Um...

(I'm going to hell aren't I?)



previous | next