strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ooh sugar
2003-10-29 | 11:00 a.m.

In 30 minutes I have a seminar with an extremely evil woman. She is so evil that I turn up scared. Then I become too scared to join in the wanky discussion (what marriage was like in the 1600s or something - yawn) and this only infuriates her more. Arg.

M'bloke bought me a 'Grow your own four-leaf clover' kit as a random present, which was the nicest thing. I might wait a while until I put the seeds in the peat with water and stuff because four-leaf clovers don't just grow out of thin air, ohhh no. They need more care and attention than a two-year-old-child/small puppy hybrid, and need to be fed fertiliser (greedy fucking thing) so I'll probably do it over Christmas or something, or some other time when I don't have several million assignments due in, which have kind of been cast aside but oh well!

We went to the Archaeology society pub crawl last night (the lesbian does archaeology). I say pub crawl but we ended up getting a taxi to the Dry Dock (the ship that has been transformed into a Scream pub) and sat and drank �1 Carling, Carlsberg and Stella until the place shut. Twas fun and it would appear I do not have a hangover in the slightest. Which means I'm due a whacking great Rollover Hangover (think Lottery) sometime this weekend, which of course will be absolutely terrible.

Oh yeah I should really be looking up recipes for pumpkin pie, pumpkin soup, pumpkin lasagne, etc etc, as my boyfriend also decided to buy not one but TWO pumpkins, one of which is small and the other as big as this here monitor screen, but only, round...like. Yeah.

previous | next