strawberrri.diaryland.com
Moo
2003-11-12 | 10:51 a.m.

It would appear now that every night without fail I hear the coughing man (now to be known as Mr. Emphysema). He sounds truly and completely diseased. I sometimes wonder if I should offer him some cough syrup, only I don't have any cough syrup, nor do I know exactly which house he's in. For shame...

The bin men are revolting! Um, that's not revolting as in disgusting but actually being involved in a revolt against OUR house. I remember this morning around 8.00 am, just as I was getting up, the doorbell going. Then frantic knocking on the door for about five minutes. My only thought was that the postman was being a bit over-enthusiastic in wanting to deliver a parcel, and being in the process of getting dressed there was no way I was going down to answer the door.

Anyway, waffling aside, they have refused to take our rubbish because some of the bin bags aren't actually IN the bin. Well fuck me, but unless they're completely BLIND then they can't possibly have failed to see that our dustbin is FULL TO THE BRIM so there is NO OTHER ALTERNATIVE than to pile up the bin bags around it. Common sense eh, when did that leave the world?

I have a seminar with the scary woman in half an hour. Watch me depart and tremble with fear.

previous | next