strawberrri.diaryland.com
When the fire starts to burn, there's a lesson you must learn...
2003-11-26 | 10:35 a.m.

I just looked down to find half a Hula Hoop on my leg. This is worrisome as I do not know how it got there. I can't actually remember the last time I had a packet of Hula Hoops! I did just eat the lunch I packed for my day at uni though. I just ate my lunch and it's 10.35 am. I obviously have no sense of planning.

I have my very last lecture tomorrow and in just under an hour I have the scary seminar woman, and I'm giving a presentation on witchcraft (at least I got something interesting to talk about, hey! One poor 'witch' went insane after they tried to extract a confession from her by making her kneel on a load of spiky things and then she died because she went insane. Witches had a bad deal in life I tells ya). Aaaand I don't really care about that because the evil seminar woman actually gave me a BLOODY GOOD mark for my assignment (I can smell cheese and onion Hula Hoops now...this isn't funny).

Where was I? Oh yeah for the assignment I got:

78%

You need 70% for a First (which is the best possible ranking). For my other assignments I got 69% and 58%. Bit of a fluctuation there but good enough, I say.

I have cystitis again. This time, however, I'm suffering from a particularly nasty variant which saw me visit the toilet thrice between the times of 3.00 and 3.15 am the other night. I hurtled into town at the first opportunity to buy cranberry juice (a litre of which I drank in one gulp) and Cystitis Relief. Not only does the vile taste of this powdery solution make me want to yak up all over the floor, I get to pay �4.50 for the privilege, too. Still, it should see it off, stop the burning and stop my wee from being distinctly fog-like in appearance (you probably didn't need to know that).

There is a new drama series called Judge John Deed shortly to be screened on BBC1 on Tuesdays. I am in one of the episodes as a grinning moron sitting on a field pretending to be "university student" then walking over to a clock tower to find a splattered body on the floor. I am especially a grinning moron in the latter, as unfortunately a townie boy made me laugh by speaking ill of the dead. I have no idea which episode I'm in though - I'll keep you posted.

Last thing for today - Tori's mum and sister rang her this morning to tell her they'd had a premonition of our house burning down tonight, with sado-masochists on the roof. I'm somewhat worried and will try to remember to keep a hammer in my room tonight, either to smash my double-glazed window so I can escape the flames, or to hit the sado-masochists round the head with, or both. Killing two birds with one stone, I think the expression is.

previous | next