strawberrri.diaryland.com
Now how heavy is that?
2003-12-05 | 1:05 p.m.

I did it - I went to the doctor's. I was woken up the other night with crippling abdominal pain so made an emergency appointment first thing in the morning, which meant I got the first doctor available rather than Dr. Khunti. Instead I got Dr. Senior. (Are there ANY normal named doctors in the world?! I remember a schoolfriend once had a Dr. Oo. Not joking.)

She said that if she could cut me up and look inside (which thankfully she didn't), then my bladder would be red, inflamed and weeping. It wasn't the only one and I nearly wept with joy when she prescribed some antibiotics and then nearly wept with anguish when she asked for a urine sample. My sample, which looked like undiluted orange squash (I don't know why I describe these things in such detail, I really don't), has now been sent to a lab for tests. But hopefully that's the end of the matter.

The best thing about the antibiotics is that not only are they curing my ailment but I can DRINK ALCOHOL whilst on them! Which is always useful when it's a Friday. Well actually she said 'You can have A drink but don't go mad,' probably because more than one will send me rocking, which to me sounds like it could be quite fun.

This weekend (apart from tonight) will be spent essay-doing, which makes me very sad indeed. But at least in a couple of days I should be cured of my cystitis and will no longer be pissing razor-blades. A-woohoo.

previous | next