strawberrri.diaryland.com
All we need is Radio Barry
2003-12-16 | 9:10 p.m.

I'm currently eating a Calypso icelolly-thing. I'm not entirely sure why I'm doing this, but it's very cold. I'm not weird though - my friend just admitted she drinks brine. A secret brine-drinker. Why would anyone do that, seriously?

I am very annoyed with two people right now. One is my optician, who has GONE AWAY UNTIL JANUARY. Very inconsiderate seeing as I'm on my last pair of contact lenses and it's the festive season which undoubtedly means I will lose one of them in some drunken kerfuffle. The second person is my brother. Ah my dear sweet sibling, my flesh and blood. He who threw me out of my cot as a baby, he who pushed me down the stairs at my grandma's as a toddler and other various things I have blocked out of my mind. Yes, well he came home one weekend this term and reactivated my sodding Aol account, which I had only just gone to painstaking lengths to CANCEL. And it's been charged to my bank account for the past couple of months, draining away money I needed to spend on food. It makes me weep, it really does.

Still, at least I have non-scraggy hair. In fact it's a bit like the sea - choppy (although not wavy!) and tomorrow I'm going for shopping and pub (although mainly pub) to Watford. I'm on my uni holidays so what's the first thing I do when I get home? Go to Watford to see my uni friend Tori. Never did like common sense anyway.

previous | next