strawberrri.diaryland.com
I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad
2003-12-19 | 8:08 a.m.

I have been awake since 5.30 am and for some reason felt compelled to eat a Quorn sausage sandwich smothered in ketchup. I now consequently feel very sick indeed, although this could be because I couldn't be arsed to spend 25 minutes cooking the sausages in the oven and instead just threw them in the microwave and nuked them until they started fizzing and threatening to explode.

This weekend, as of this evening, I am actually doing stuff, which will involve London and alcohol and allsorts. Good, I'm bored of being home already. Seriously, yesterday I went to the doctor's for more pills and was kept waiting for an hour whereupon the receptionist told me she'd FORGOTTEN I'd arrived, despite the fact I quite clearly reported my arrival to her, and therefore if I hadn't said something then I would have been sitting in the waiting room ALL FRIGGING DAY. Next time I shall bring a megaphone to my appointment and perhaps sit there loudly singing 'I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts' into it, just to emphasise my presence that little bit more.

And after that I went swimming. And because the staff are obviously a complete bunch of LOSERS I had to endure the Delta Goodrem cd for the entire duration of my swim. ON A LOOP. Pleased I bloody was not.

Well, I think I'll attempt to go back to bed now. And probably have nightmares about hissing sausages, oh yes.

previous | next