strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ello chum
2003-12-29 | 4:20 p.m.

I just sneezed some chocolate coin foil off my desk.

The thing about Christmas and all the festivities it entails is that afterwards you have to go back to reality. Three of my uni friends have very VERY much annoyed me by asking how the revision is going.

1) I have not started any revision. I have two 2,500 word essays to write first. I have barely started them.

2) The essays are due in on the 12th of January, the same day as my first exam and I am OH SO HAPPY ABOUT THIS. (Note: sarcasm ahoy in that sentence.)

3) When I received the details of my exams in the post, which happened on Christmas Eve, I threw it somewhere in my room so it wouldn't worry me, and that's where it's staying.

I have been worried into doing a little bit of reading though, although once I started reading a book I realised why I have put it off for so long. Reading something that was written in the 1730s by some idiot who decided to replace the letter S with the letter F is nothing short of tedious. One sentence talks of bacon and 'falted flefh'. Really, the man is obviously a complete jester.

I also realised my second rent payment was meant to be paid on the 27th of this month. But it's going to have to wait until mid-January. Hope the landlord doesn't mind! (I should probably inform him of this shouldn't I? Hmm, nah.)



previous | next