strawberrri.diaryland.com
What's better than being cool? ICE COLD
2004-01-21 | 9:35 p.m.

"I love horses, best of all the animals, I love horses, they're my friends!"

Has anyone else seen that advert? It's stuck in my head thus making me very annoyed indeed. Surely a slogan like that would only serve to make the product it was promoting go bankrupt? SURELY!?

Well anyway, I'm home. It took a painstaking three and a half hours of train journey to travel roughly 80 miles. I ended up getting THREE trains. I had an hour's wait at the station I had to change trains at (Peterborough) and had some prize twat (who was some...train man...I believed him because he was wearing an official looking hat) tell me that the train on platform two WAS going to stop at my home town. Did it stop there? Did it fuck. It went zooming right past, something went 'ARGH!' in my mind and the train didn't stop until it got to London. Which meant another hour was added on to my journey. But anyway, I'm home.

My exams are done. I think I've passed them. Last night was spent in one of Leicester's cheesiest clubs, where I was harassed by the Frenchman, who seemed to think slapping my arse really hard was HILARIOUS and went on to babble a load of incomprehensible shit, which I will call Frenglish. It was a good night though, apart from that.

And now I'm home at least I know I'm guaranteed a good night's sleep. I've actually concluded that the people who live below us are giant hamsters. With masks. It would certainly explain why they never EVER go to sleep at night. A perfectly feasible explanation I think you'll agree.



previous | next