strawberrri.diaryland.com
And three, they're lizards!
2004-01-22 | 11:26 p.m.

I have lost three pounds since the beginning of January (that's pounds as in lb, not the shiny gold things that frequently throw themselves out of my purse being spent on non-necessities, like Closer magazine).

I am celebrating my weight loss with a glass of wine (...). Not only has my BMI gone down to 23.6 ('normal' is 20-25) but I also had the joy tonight of swimming alongside an elderlyish man who made sex noises every time he exhaled. Which was fucking marvellous.

I slept wonderfully last night. Tomorrow I'm hopefully going to go on the London Eye, which I went on about a year and a half ago, but this time it will be dark meaning I'll get to see London fully illuminated. "Blinded by the lights, dizzy new heights." I'm looking forward to it, even though I hate trains at the moment, and I have the looming hassle of getting back to Leicester this Sunday, with Sunday service trains, which are shitter than your average trains (and may I just point out that whilst getting home on Wednesday I looked up at some screen thing and EIGHT out of the TEN trains shown were delayed. Great Britain? Piss Poor Trains Britain more like. Sort it out Tony).

In other news I spilt a glass of water on my bed and I can't possibly go to sleep until it has dried.

previous | next